Thoughts while waxing

When did I become so tolerant to this pain? Did heartbreaks make me immune to physical ache apart from their lasting effect on my mind?

Who came up with the idea for this salon? Is there a theme here in all these scissors and oils?

Is she going to burn me to death? After all, I’m lying here – almost bare, at her mercy.

I must learn how wax is extracted, especially this weird flavored one.

What is the meaning of life?

I am so hungry, I shouldn’t have eaten that orange.

Why do I find this heat to be therapeutic? Geez, my calves are actually enjoying this!

Germs, germs everywhere. Including my smooth shin.

This is such a thankless job. How can all these employees enjoy touching different body parts of dirty strangers? Must be the work-life balance that’s keeping the attrition low.

Thank god, it’s over!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑