Dusty Shelves – 2

Reviving old poems

Hidden somewhere deep inside

Is a heart that wishes to be freed

But the mind knows better to not let it wander

Because it has been broken not once,not twice

But three times

By the same you

No one else could have done it better

 

I let you get to me

And make me feel blue

Though I regretted it every time

And now, I regret you

How I wish this wasn’t true!

 

I have been so forlorn

For far too long

I’ve loved you and hated you

Every feeling I’ve had for you

Then you came back again

Invoking the pain

That was hidden

Now all of a sudden

I’m back to not being strong

Afraid of my cover being blown

Here I am feeling so lonely

I hate you, I love you

Honey, everything has changed now

No more pretence

This time I will regain my strength

Before you go though

Just listen to what I have to say:

Darling, you will be there on my mind always

But in my heart,you’re never gonna have a place again

 

Rate this post!

Like the Facebook page of Soul-ed Out and follow @so.by.ss on Instagram!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑